This is your power color​​, according to your zodiac sign

Here are some astrology 101s: each sign is ruled by a planet or celestial body associated with a specific characteristic and archetypal energy, and has a color associated with it. “When we purposely utilize the colors associated with our zodiac sign, we are calling out the energy of our ruling planet,” says astrologer and author Narayana Montufar. Moon Sign: Unleash the radiant power within youIn other words, your horoscope color can make you feel powerful and confident. Most importantly, it can help you get closer to who you really are, because in astrology, a person’s sun sign (sometimes called a zodiac sign) is related to their identity.

“Working with the power colors of your sign can help you evoke your innate essence,” says New York City-based astrologer, author, and tarot card reader Lisa Stardust. “Doing this adds passion, clear communication, and love to your life by wearing shades. It makes you feel as though you’re empowering yourself by aligning with your truest essence.”

Wearing this color through your clothes, accessories, jewelry, makeup, or nail polish isn’t just a way to harness its power. You can also incorporate it into your decorating style, which Montafur says works especially well because the space absorbs the energy of color. For example, a red room will make you feel euphoric, while a lavender-colored room will feel calm and spiritual.

Montaufar also recommends carrying crystals of this color, which can act as a natural activator of energy color energy, or visualize the color to harness its energy during meditation. That said, Stardust points out that there is no right or wrong way to use strong colors, so treat this as your license slip to have fun with it.

Below, learn about the power colors of your zodiac sign, according to astrologers.

Aries: red

Given that this zodiac sign is known for being fiery and passionate, red is a very fitting color of power​​​. According to Stardust, red is the color of desire, strong emotion, and desire—all traits associated with Aries.

Taurus: green

Not surprisingly, the power color of this earth symbol is green. (Side note: Each sign is associated with one of the four elements: earth, fire, air, or water.) “Green represents abundance, prosperity, unpretentious indulgence, and achievement corresponding to Taurus’ desires,” Stardust said.

Gemini: yellow

Geminis should choose yellow, especially when dealing with things related to communication. “Yellow is the color of communication, and it’s the color Gemini is well known for,” Stardust said. “This color helps them better assess, communicate and understand information because yellow is the color of the mind.”

Cancer: White or Silver

For Cancer, it’s the Moon, which Stardust notes is associated with white and silver. “These shades represent emotional and intuitive purity,” she explained. “They also represent the water sign’s ability to understand others on a deep and non-judgmental level.”

Leo: Orange or Gold

If you’re a Leo, add some orange and gold to your wardrobe. The colors are associated with the Sun that rules this fire sign, and Stardust says they make Leo “intoxicated with his majesty and authority as the proud ruler of the jungle.”

Virgo: brown

Brown may seem like a bland hue, but it’s a powerful color for this earth logo. “Brown represents stability and growth – qualities that are associated with [Mercury-ruled] Sign who is known for his patience and analytical nature,” Stardust said.

Libra: light pink

“As the zodiac sign ruled by Venus, the goddess of love and pleasure, Libra loves light pink,” Montoufal said. She added that this color harmonizes Libra with the energy of harmony, peace, balance, tenderness and affection.

Scorpio: black

Scorpio is ruled by the two most powerful planets in the solar system: Mars and Pluto, so black resonates with this water sign. “While a lot of people don’t feel good about black, Scorpio feels good because it’s a color of protection and mystery,” says Montoufal. “It helps them feel comfortable in their skin.”

Sagittarius: Purple

Sagittarians should make purple their color of choice. Purple represents spirituality, which is an important theme of this logo. “It lifts their spirits and calms them down,” Montoufal said. “Purple is also a color associated with royalty, giving the sign a special place in the zodiac.”

Capricornus: Burgundy

For Capricorn, Montoufal says the power color is a burgundy color that exudes a quality and refined energy that this sign really appreciates. It is a powerful color especially when dealing with relationships. “Capricorns have a hard time opening up to people, so this color gives them strength and confidence,” says Montoufal.

Aquarius: Electric Blue

Uranus, the planet of electricity and creativity, rules Aquarius, so Montoufal says electric blue is one of the best colors to have in your Aquarius wardrobe. Specifically, she recommends wearing it to spark creativity and spark new ideas. “[Electric blue] It also helps them stand out from the crowd, as Aquarians tend to dance to the beat of their own drums,” she added.

Pisces: Cyan

While Aquarius thrives in vibrant blue, Pisces feels most at ease with teal, a softer shade of teal. “Under the rule of Neptune, the god of the sea, Pisces is blue-green in color, representing the constellation’s idealistic tendencies toward unity,” Montoufal said. “Teal brings calm and serenity, but also an open mind, which fits perfectly with the life of Pisces.”

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: